FLO Factory Team

Oliver Dimalanta

Virginia Beach, Virginia

Primary Discipline(s) Road Cycling / Criterium, Mountain Biking, Cyclocross
Bucket List RaceAny GFNY event outside of the USA
Post-Race DrinkSIS Rego
Off-Day ActivityYoga, Weights, Beach, Going places with the pups

I'm a 45 year old Filipino American cyclist from Virginia Beach. I've been cycling for about 9 years. Throughout those years I've participated in many events ranging from Grand Fondos, Non-Profit evens such as the American Diabetes Association's Tour de Cure (6 year & current team leader for the TriPower/AGI team), and eventually started to race in criteriums, cyclocross, time trials, and 1 triathlon. Recently just got into mountain biking last year which is a blast.

Recently I have grown to enjoy the suffering of a time trial, and have a Flo setup on my Specialized Shiv, FLO Disc A+C in the rear & a FLO 60 A+C in the front with Specialized S-Works Turbo tires. I use this setup for training and race scenarios and was able to win the Cat-3 21 mile TT back in August for Team Hampton Roads (THR).

I'm currently set on training for the 45+ Virginia State Championship TT in August 2022 with the same bike setup. I will also be doing cyclocross races this year and crits next year for THR. Currently using TrainerRoad for structured training. Tuesday and Thursday mornings you'll see me out on the road at 5:30am getting in a 20 mile ride on the Shiv before work.

Cycling has become a big part of my life in the last decade and still continues to be.

Other info:
Huge Star Wars fan
Graphic Designer and Branding Manager for work
Married, No kids, but 2 dogs (Italian Greyhound and Whippet)
I love beer
Red wine with a steak is so good